The blogger recognition award!

I was nominated for this award – the blogger recognition award –  by Chiara and Kinga! Thank you girls for nominating me. Your blogs are super cute and its always a joy to read your blog posts! So guys do check them out, you wont regret it!

Here are the rules: ⇒

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them, providing a link to the post you created.

Now, story time! Once upon a time… Just kidding! My blog didn’t start that long ago, but only last July. In all honesty, I didn’t start this blog knowing what I wanted to write about or achieve. Which is one of the reasons why you may notice that my first few posts are written with many gaps of time in between. I just felt the need for a blog one fine day, when I came across a poem that was too good not to share, that I wanted a blog to express myself on. Even though it sounds silly, it’s true. Over time, I just figured out what I wanted to make of my blog. Of course, I’ve only just begun my journey on WordPress and I have a long way to become as good a writer as some of you guys. But I’m looking forward to what’s to come! 😊

As for two pieces of advice for new bloggers.. First and foremost, I would advise you not to force the words out of you. In other words, write only when the inspiration strikes and when the words flow. I know that some writers like to stick to a daily (not weekly, mind you) writing schedule for consistency but that’s not how it works for me… I think that if you do that, it’s only a matter of time before writing starts to feel like a chore as well as a bore. Of course, you’re free to try out whatever you want; do whatever works for you! 👌🏻

Another piece of advice would be to not be afraid of being real in your writing. Don’t be fearful of expressing your true opinions even though some may disagree. Write about what you feel most passionately about. In writing, you’ll get judged a lot. Expect that. But the good news is that at the end of the day, no matter what we do, we get judged. So a piece of advice that’s important for you (and I) to keep in mind to never feel ashamed of your writing despite the judgement, the looks and whatever you may get.

Along my blogging journey thus far, I’ve come across a handful of blogs that I really enjoy and think you guys would love just as much! They’re listed below, in no particular order so do check them out! Also, if I nominated you and you’ve already done a post on this or just don’t feel like doing it, that’s alright!

Among those who I’ve nominated, if you decide to write a post on this  (or already have) do leave a comment here including the link of your post to let me know! I’d love to give it a read! 😊 Thank you all x

26 thoughts on “The blogger recognition award!

  1. Hey Amanda, it was so great to hear more about you. It’s cute that a desire to share a poem motivated you towards a hobby that you’re so great at and was waiting for you to take on.
    As for the advices, yessss even I write when it kicks in, can’t force words out of me, loses it’s quality and heart. Also, the second one motivated me. Though I’m doing that but sometimes I feel a little weird about being too real so I change it but still working on that.
    And lastly, thank you so very much dear Amanda for nominating me for an award of such a stature. Definitely means a lot. Thank you so much for your kind words❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem, you deserve it! ❤️ Glad that someone relates! It’s definitely not easy to keep your writing real and I struggle with that as well, because I know that people who read my blog is going to judge me for it in real life. But I’m over that, because I can be confident, knowing that at least I’m speaking my mind! Hope you’ll overcome this too! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh those are indeed very encouraging words, yes you’d have the satisfaction of being able to speak your mind because as it is we are holding back ourselves from expressing ourselves in real life (at least me!) So probably it should be expressed through one’s work on one’s blog, otherwise what’s the point of a blog?! Isn’t it.
        And thank you so much once again for thinking I deserve it. It means a lot dear Amanda.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I like your advice amanda.It works for me.I write only when I feel like writing.many writers write daily because they are super smart and always have something to write.It will take a long long time for me to reach there.so I will stick to your advice😊oh girl,you started writing by reading a poem that’s too good not to share😀😀😀😀. congrats and may you achieve everything you want to achieve on this blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha now you know how my blog started, in the silliest way ever! 😂 Looks like I found someone who has the same type of writing frequency as me! And thank you! May your blog grow and achieve just as much 💖

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

